Homepage
Tutoring Jobs
This ad is currently paused and cannot be viewed by visitors
alt_photo

Lisa

Tutor profile verified

  • Hourly rate $51
  • Response Time 24h
See Ukcat tutors

This teacher is currently unavailable

Lisa - Moorgate - Ukcat

    • Moorgate
    • at her place
    • at your home
    • webcam

About the lesson

I am patient and professional with an ability to relate easily to young people. My reward is helping people obtain the academic achievements that will prepare them for the world of work.

- Which subject(s) do you teach?

I teach English Language and Literature, French, German and Maths. I also provide adult literacy tuition and coach children on 11 plus and secondary school entrance exams.

- Tell me about your qualifications.

After leaving St Albans High School for Girls in June 1999 with A-levels in French, German and Maths, I studied at the Sorbonne University in Paris and University College London, where I obtained my degree in French and German (BA, 2:1). I subsequently converted to law with BPP and completed the Legal Practitioners Course with a distinction in every exam, whereupon I completed a two year training contract with a magic circle law firm in London.

- How much do you charge?

For one-on-one tuition I charge £25 per hour, with the exception of law or A-level tuition for which I charge £30. The first lesson is free, so that I can identify the areas with which you or your child need assistance and discuss common objectives, and I offer a 50% discount for each additional student in group lessons.

- Where do you teach?

I can teach at my home in London. I am willing to teach at students' homes elsewhere in London for a small additional fee to cover my travel expenses.

- When are you available?

I am available from 4pm to 9pm on weeknights and from 10am to 6pm on weekends. During the week, I may also be available earlier during the daytime, but would need to arrange this on a fortnightly basis.

- Which ages and levels do you teach?

I teach students of all ages!

- Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?

I prepare students for Law qualifications, offering home-schooled GCSE and A level Law courses for those students whose schools and colleges do not offer Law qualifications. I also teach GCSE English Language and Literature, GCSE English, GCSE French, GCSE German and Maths up to key stage 3. I provide coaching to help students to pass school entrance exams, and coaching on interview preparation for universities or jobs.

- Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.

I can provide tutoring online via Skype webcam and email.

subjects

  • Ukcat

languages

  • English

levels

  • Primary
  • High School
  • NCEA Level 1
  • +7

    NCEA Level 2

    NCEA Level 3

    Adult education

    Undergraduate

    Masters

    Diploma

    Doctorate

About Lisa

- What kind of experience do you have?

I started my career in the City, working for six years as a Solicitor, specialising in financial law. A necessary skill as a solicitor is an ability to simplify complex legal issues into a manner which is readily understandable, and my passion for inspiring a love of learning prompted me to begin a career in teaching.

- Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?

I hold an up-to-date CRB certificate, which is available on request. I allow parents to sit in on lessons as desired.

- Do you belong to any professional organisations?

I am a member of the Law Society.

Rates

packs

  • 5h: $255
  • 10h: $510

webcam

  • $51/h

Find your ukcat tutor
504 tutors available

  • Chris- Exeter tutor for all levels in French and German. In your own home Ukcat

    Chris

    Exeter, United Kingdom

    5 (22 reviews)
    • $75/h
    • 1hr free
  • Final Year Medical Student at King's College London, Offering support for  medical students and medical admissions - I scored top 1% globally on the medical admission exams

    Connor

    London, United Kingdom

    5 (11 reviews)
    • $96/h
    • 30mins free
  • Fletcher - Aylesbury - Health and social care

    Fletcher

    Aylesbury, United Kingdom

    5 (11 reviews)
    • $67/h
  • Struggling with UCAT prep? After achieving a score of 2880 - in the top 10% of my year - I know all the tips to help you ace your admissions tests! ALSO TUTORING MEDICAL INTERVIEWS!!!

    Hannah

    Wardle, United Kingdom

    5 (11 reviews)
    • $58/h
  • Eleni - Charlton Park - Ukcat

    Helen

    London, United Kingdom

    4.9 (10 reviews)
    • $86/h
  • Vivienne - Imperial Wharf - Gamsat

    Vivienne

    Imperial Wharf, United Kingdom

    5 (10 reviews)
    • $163/h
    • 30mins free
  • Sheena - Sanderstead - Ukcat

    Sheena

    Sanderstead, United Kingdom

    5 (10 reviews)
    • $77/h
  • Extremely experienced postgraduate offers UKCAT lessons in Quantitative Reasoning and Abstract Reasoning

    Rob

    Wembley Park, United Kingdom

    5 (9 reviews)
    • $58/h
    • 30mins free
  • GCSE, A Level and Degree Level Music lessons in Holborn with composer with MPhil in Acoustic Composition

    Polly

    London, United Kingdom

    5 (9 reviews)
    • $86/h
  • Ucas Helen Mc Mahon BA hons CIM (PGCE)- West Drayton - GCSE English and GCSE French  and UCAS 100% guarantee success rate with all my students as I only achieve from grade 7 to 9`s. Secondary school t

    Helen

    Hillingdon, United Kingdom

    5 (9 reviews)
    • $86/h
    • 1hr free
  • UNSW Medicine student (98th percentile) offering UCAT tutoring online, with a focus on teaching strategies

    Victoria

    Chatswood, Australia

    5 (8 reviews)
    • $58/h
    • 30mins free
  • Cambridge-educated, highly dedicated UK Cat / 11+ tutor. Over 2500 hours' experience. 'One of the friendliest faces in Cambridge' (Varsity Top 100), I'm unfailingly enthusiastic. Moreover, I get resul

    Lowri

    Hertford, United Kingdom

    5 (8 reviews)
    • $163/h
  • Cambridge Uni Clinical Medical student, tutoring preclinical + clinical medicine (£35/hr), and applications for Medicine/Dentistry school, covering BMAT/UKCAT, personal statement, interviews (£30/hr)

    Ed

    Cambridge, United Kingdom

    5 (8 reviews)
    • $58/h
    • 1hr free
  • Dental Student Offering Help with the UCAT and Dentistry/Medicine University Applications

    Maha

    Manchester, United Kingdom

    5 (7 reviews)
    • $38/h
    • 30mins free
  • 5th Year Dental Student with 14A*'s, 6A's at GCSE and A*A*Aa + A* at A level

    Mohammad

    Edgware, United Kingdom

    5 (7 reviews)
    • $115/h
    • 30mins free
  • Oxford, Cambridge, MMI, Panel, Undergraduate and Graduate Medicine Interviews. I am an Oxford Law graduate currently in my final year of Graduate Entry Medicine at Cambridge.

    Anastasia

    London, United Kingdom

    5 (6 reviews)
    • $115/h
    • 30mins free
  • Dr T - Carfax - Gamsat

    Dr Parikh

    Oxford, United Kingdom

    5 (6 reviews)
    • $86/h
  • Julia Jane - Wandsworth Town - Ukcat

    Julia Jane

    Wandsworth Town, United Kingdom

    5 (5 reviews)
    • $115/h
  • 2nd year medical student offering high standard online UCAT and BMAT coaching and exam technique

    Hassan

    Walsall, United Kingdom

    5 (5 reviews)
    • $48/h
    • 30mins free
  • Engaging and Informative UKCAT or medicine interview tutoring, from an experienced tutor and current medical student and nurse.

    Emily

    Nottingham, United Kingdom

    5 (2 reviews)
    • $29/h
    • 30mins free
  • See more teachers